Uncategorized

Oh! Hello Again!

Deatiled blurb for oath of god 2017

I’m probably as frustrated as most folks who read or follow this blog and are perhaps waiting for the next book.

However, I’ve made a promise to myself that I won’t publish another book with glaring flaws. I’ve been working hard on the formatting to make sure it’s correct for Createspace and that the end product is as polished as I can make it.

I’m also working on the cover, still, as there are a few small touches that need to be addressed, such as, formatting and clarity of the image and blurb etc.

I’m well over halfway through the editing process and also finding a couple of issues with plot along the way, which is my own fault, as I don’t make extensive plans when writing. I usually have a beginning, middle and end, but the story is subject to change.

I will definitely have copies available of the paperback through my various social media sites. Each of these copies will be signed and available on a first-come-first-served basis.

I have to admit that I’m not a quick writer. Not these days. Various reasons mean I take a bit longer than I’d like to complete a full novel, but that’s mainly down to editing as I go.

I’ve also had a look at putting a map in this book, but I’m not competent enough to do it justice and so, for now, I have decided not to have a map included. I’m hoping that in the future such additions will be possible.

I’m looking forward to publishing Oath of God.

I hope it will be enjoyed by readers as much as I have enjoyed writing the book!

 

Leave a Reply

