Uncategorized

Blurb For Oath of God

Oath of God cover with blurb 2017
Finally!! I’ve completed the blurb.

Hey there, all!!

I know I’ve been away a long time lately and I haven’t been blogging as regularly as I would normally. This is down to cracking on with writing and editing. Oath of God has been a labour of love and sometimes just a labour! Although, saying that I’ve enjoyed getting into the characters mindset and finding out a few surprising traits that even I didn’t know about. I like those kinds of surprises that pop up along the way when I’m writing. There are downsides, of course. Writing and being an author is my job now. Albeit, part-time, while I plod on with life in general, illness, and the never ending DIY.

Pushing forwards, I know I will have to start purchasing professional covers in order to get a better quality of product and to have the pixels already set and ability to use the image in many other formats. The artist who currently does my covers is very talented, but not fully versed in formatting for publication, so I have to do all of that once I get the finished design. It can be hard work, on top of all the other stuff I have to do as a self-employed author, who has to wear many different hats during the course of publishing.

And while I fully understand I’ve gone over my deadline on multiple occassions, Oath of God will be out during the Summer. I don’t have a set date, but will soon. I’ve had to remove a lot of self-imposed pressure that I put on myself, and to take a steady approach to my writing, rather than force the issue, which only makes me more stressed.

I’m hoping this blurb is better than the one I did for Vastian Lore, but at the end of the day, I have to condense a novel into a few sentences. That can feel harder than writing the actual full-length book. I’m really looking forward to completing Oath of God.

Leave a Reply

