books · oath of god · personal stuff · proofreading · self-publishing · writing

March Mayhem!

oath-of-god-cover-reveal-2016
The Next Book!

I’ve got a long way to go really!

First off, I’m not much of a planner when it comes to writing. I usually just get an idea, and go with the flow, then during editing I’ll go through everything and make sure there aren’t any gaping plot holes, check for continuity and make sure the story actually makes sense and it’s what I really want. There are always surprises for me as the author, so I’m hoping there be a few surprises for the reader as well.

Oath of God has struck the 50,000 word mark, which was a personal goal for me. I’ve got about an additional 30-40,000 words to go and a limited amount of time to get it done.

No pressure!!

And there’s the newest member of our furry family, a puppy nicknamed: Little Bean! In all honesty, she’s a well-behaved dog, most of the time at least. 😉

There are wheels within wheels turning inside my head on a constant basis and it can be difficult concentrating on one project at a time because I have so many ideas tumbling about like pebbles in a turbulent river! For now, I jot down the ideas and leave them alone.

My schedule, as always, isn’t exactly precise.

However, the main plan is to concentrate on Oath of God, get it out by April/May 2017.

I need an outside pair of eyes to take a look at the finished manuscript and let me know if there are any glaring errors, but I’ll do most of the proofreading myself, with the help of my eldest daughter, who is the most brutal crtique ever! She never pulls punches, doesn’t matter that I’m her mother, if there’s an issue with my work, she’ll tell me.

So…I’d best get cracking and set to writing!

Leave a Reply

