books · changes · editing · oath of god · self-publishing · writing

Catching Up And Clearing Out!

2017 is finally here and it’s time I pulled my writerly socks up and started grafting on my WIP, getting published and dealing with finishing off the cover and blurb for Oath of God.

As 2016 came to a close, I managed to begin the process of writing out my notes for additions and changes that will need to be made to the finished draft before editing.

Going through over 200 emails at the moment and catching up on blogs I regularly follow, adding ‘likes’, maybe a comment or two and deleting all the spam. Doing my own admin is often time consuming, but worth it. I know where I am, where I am going and I’m able to plan out the next stages of the publishing process. Last year wasn’t easy for me personally and I’m well behind with my writing goals, but 2017 is a whole new year and I’m determined to at least get one book out, with a possibility of more. I’ve got a lot to do and I really need to get cracking! So, this new year blog will be quite short…I don’t have much to offer in the way of updates, and I’ve got to plan out a few interesting posts for the coming months, focusing on writing and self-publishing.

Hope everyone had a great Xmas and a Happy New Year!

Onwards 2017 😀

 

Leave a Reply

