novels · oath of god · personal stuff · proofreading · reading · self-publishing · short stories · vastian lore · wolf born · writing

Progress…Of A Sort…

Well, long time, no posting!

Funny how time can just race past and yet another month has ended and we’re in November. Unlike other, braver souls, I’m not attempting NaNoWriMo! I don’t think I could give the commitment such a project requires. Not at the moment, anyway.

On a more positive note, I’ve actually managed to get some writing done on Oath of God and pushing past the half way mark in the final draft. I’m pretty pleased with how its going and the story is filling out quite well. Although, good news aside, I doubt the novel will be out this year, but rather the beginning of 2017. I’ll update more on that score once I’m sure of a concrete release date.

Up to the run-up of the publication for Oath of God I will offer a few teasers and maybe a couple of sample chapters etc. I’ll run a blog tour and the finished cover with the blurb.

As for other projects, I’ve got a second short to finish and get edited, which will be out before the end of 2016. I’m planning a one-off novel based on some of my Flash Fiction characters and Wolf Born will be completed and released in 2017, which will have characters from my novella, Vastian Lore.

On a personal note, I was supposed to have my gall bladder out this week, but I’ve ended up with this stupid cold virus and feel like my head has been pumped full of slime *gross, I know*. I’m attempting to get more writing done on OoG, but I’m not up to much that involves anything remotely energetic. 😀

I’ve read a couple of great books and plan on whittling down my TBR pile this month!

Research is also planned. We’ll see how that goes…

I’ve always got plenty of ideas running around in my head, but I know it takes a heck of a lot more organisation to self-publish, more than simply pressing the publish button.

I’m looking forward to releasing Oath of God and hopefully my readers will be delighted too!! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

