books · changes · oath of god · personal stuff · reading · self-publishing · vastian lore · writing

Writing Wrangles…

Hey there!! Well, the whole writing debacle hasn’t been going all that great. Due to various personal issues, I’ve had to take a step back from Oath of God and concentrate on all of my other appointments, family, friends, and health issues. I’ve just dealt with yet another problem and thankfully found time to write about a thousand words in the past week. Not much, but in my view, better than nothing at all.

I’m on about 45,000 words of an 80,000 words manuscript. The final draft. *phew*

I’m in a complicated section of the book and want to do it justice, so I’m taking the time to work through this part of the story.

I won’t make the same mistakes as I did with Vastian Lore and this book will only be published once I’m satisified with its quality.

There’s a lot of work still to do, including the whole editing process.

I’ve recently read quite a few good books by some indie authors. One being, The Courtesan’s Avenger by Kate M Colby. This was a fantastic read and a great second book. I’ve left a review on Goodreads. I’m really enjoying this series and can’t wait for the next book. I’ve got a couple of books by Kara Jorgenson to read, one being her third book, Dead Magic, which comes out in November. So, I’ve got a couple of books to get through and I’m looking forward to spending time enjoying these stories by these two brilliant, upcoming authors.

I’m already making plans for further books in the next year and am hoping for a productive 2017. This year has been a rollercoaster of ups and downs. We’ve moved house, got back in touch with some great friends, and I’ve had a couple of rubbish medical diagnosis…HOWEVER, I’m pushing through these issues and I’m striving to write and be productive as an author.

Thanks goes to everyone who has supported me and my writing!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

