blurb · cover reveal · personal stuff · research · self-publishing · writing

Important Events Are Afoot!!

Hey there!!

All is well on the writing front. For a change. I’m typing away at Oath of God and getting ready to prepare myself for editing of the final draft.



 

Right now, I’m setting a few dates on my writerly calender. One important event, is the cover reveal for Oath of God. This will happen on the 16th September and if anyone would like to offer up their WordPress site for reblogging, I’d really appreciate the extra support and getting the word out about the upcoming novel.



 

September will be a busy month for me, both personally and also professionally as I will be dealing with quite a few hospital and doctor appointments and an upcoming funeral for a relative who sadly passed away a few days ago after a short illness.

On the writing side of things, I’ve got Oath of God to finally wrap up and complete. I’m getting my act together and keen to push through and have this novel done and dusted by October. With a release date for November-December. I’m hoping to get my manuscript critiqued, looking for errors in continuity and ensuring accurate sentence structure. I’m on a strict budget, but don’t want to fall into the trap of paying for a poor service and then end up having to correct editing errors.

I’ve written Oath of God in my own style and hopefully readers will enjoy this alternate take I’ve put on this particular tale. OoG started as a rough draft on Wattpad and I’ve added detail, world building and a few more characters as well as weaving together the various plot lines. It’s a little different to my novella: Vastian Lore, but I think it’s an interesting story. It’s certainly insisted on being written, always on my mind and taking quite a bit of research in the process.

I’ve got a few tweeks to do on the blurb for OoG as the draft I posted a while ago wasn’t quite as I wanted it. Other than that, I think I’m getting along nicely!!



 

Thanks for reading! Comments welcome…

4 thoughts on “Important Events Are Afoot!!

Leave a Reply

