books · editing · formatting · Iron Blood · oath of god · self-publishing · short stories · writing

Interviews and Interiors…

Hey there! I’ve been busy setting up the interior for my short story and setting up the ebook on Amazon. It’s nice that every time I do a new book, I’m adding another notch to my writerly belt. I’m learning more and more. The process of publishing is getting easier.

I’ve got the hang of formatting for Createspace after realising my mistake with measurements. Creating a paperback for Oath of God should be less stressful.

Due to the costs involved with services, such as editing and proofreading, I am venturing back into the wilds of the working environment. I have an interview for an admin job and I’m running through a mix of emotions, excitement, nervousness, and uncertainty. It’s been 14 years since I had a job, although raising kids, helping my husband when he was self employed and also completing a Diploma in Editing, has kept me busy. Not to mention my foray into self-publishing and expanding my knowledge of the writing process. I’m hoping all of this will have kept me in the loop with technology, computers and admin.

*fingers crossed*

Iron Blood should be completed by the end of the week. I’ve still got editing to do and also more proofreading. I’m more cautious before publishing now. I want to take my time, even if it’s just a short story. Hopefully, this will mean the end product is good and readable. 🙂

Thanks all for reading.

Comments welcome… 

 

Leave a Reply

