books · changes · editing and proofreading course · self-publishing · vastian lore · writing

Diploma!

Hey there everyone! Just a quick post today.

On Monday, after having my surgical staples removed, I came home to find an envelope waiting on the doormat. Turns out, it was my certificate for my Editing and Proofreading Course, which was a nice surprise because I wasn’t expecting it to turn up quite so soon.

Diploma 001

I’m glad I did the course. It helped to refresh my memory on certain topics I hadn’t looked at since my GCSE’s and also taught me how to look for issues in sentence structure, grammar and the formatting of a document from an editing standpoint.

In the future, I’d like to study more. Topics along the lines of English and utilising Word and Microsoft in order to get more practise and create professional manuscripts.

Right now, I’m in the process of updating Vastian Lore and will load that in the next few weeks. I will be giving away five free, signed copies of the 2nd edition, BUT there won’t be any major changes to the actual story content. I am merely sorting through the awkward sentences and replacing incorrect full stops with commas etc. In the future, this should not be an issue with subsequent publications of my own as the fine tooth comb will become even finer and further stories will go through strigent checks beforehand. (I did have VL professionaly edited, but I have learnt a lot since then and intend to implement my new-found knowledge to the best of my ability).

Once I’m ready, I will be adding a new page to my Wordpress site detailing editing and proofreading services for any who are interested. This should be over the course of the next four weeks. If anyone has any questions, please feel free to leave a comment and I will get back to you ASAP.

I’d also like to thank everyone who has supported me and encouraged me to keep writing.

Thank you all!! 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Diploma!

Leave a Reply

