self-publishing · wolf born · writing

The Well Never Runs Dry!

Creatively speaking, of course.

This a tricky subject because, for some, the spark can flare and then burn out.

This is my writerly checklist:

  • All things will get done in their own time (wip/dinner)
  • Write. Rest. Do chores. Write some more.
  • Drink tea…And write.
  • Can’t write? Too tired to type? Do research instead.
  • Edit. A lot. Rewrite. Even more.
  • Procrastinate less. (I’m working on that one)
  • Get the book finished

These are all good. For me. Not for everyone.

My main goal at the moment is to complete Wolf Born. Get a decent editor and publish.

I haven’t been posting much because I’m working towards that goal.

I’m hoping to get the cover all sorted soon and the blurb, which will probably take longer and involve a few headaches as I endeavor to make this one even better than the first line.

Thanks for reading (sorry it’s such a short post) πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “The Well Never Runs Dry!

    1. That is true…Hmmm, yeah, I’ve had a few thoughts that have made it into stories while procrastinating. Maybe, it should be renamed, the allocation for creative research? πŸ˜‰

      1. As long as it doesn’t take over other parts of writing… πŸ˜‰ I try to procratinate creatively, video games, crafts, etc. it helps the brain to come up with ideas.

  1. Good checklist, and keep at it, girl! I know it’s tough, I’m in that too *sigh*, but we shall prevail!
    Ohhh, the cover and blurb are never easy to figure out. I’m still brainstorming mine. Do you have someone you’ll hire for the cover?

    1. Thanks! πŸ™‚
      Yeah, I’m using the same artist who did the cover for Vastian Lore.
      The blurb is another matter, I’m taking my time with this one because I want it to be a wow factor for the back of the book rather than just *meh*. I’m also not rushing the whole process of editing and finalizing the draft.
      I hope your project is going well? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

