changes · websites

Changeover? Possibly?

Anyhow, I’ve got a Wix website set up for all my ‘author stuff’ and I know a few folks have diffculty in traversing the site or it doesn’t load or it’s a bit glitchy. So, I’ve been thinking (yes, very dangerous indeed!) of making my WordPress site my main website and blog. Does anyone have an opinion either way? A preference? I’d love to know.

The only issues are the apps. Wix is very easy to navigate when it comes to making additions to your site, suchy as calenders, polls, and newsletters. So, if I make this change, I will need an alternative to my newsletter. If anyone knows of a solution, I’d greatly appreciate some advice on the situation. (fair warning, I’m not very technical)

The other thing is, my wordpress has been around longer and therefore folks pretty much know where to find me. Whereas for Wix, folks get a little confused and as I said, the site doesn’t always load right or at all.

I’m at a crossroads here. So, if anyone has any advice, please, send it my way! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Changeover? Possibly?

  1. My switch from blogspot to wordpress resulted in a huge audience boost. In my opinion, wordpress is a great spot to ‘set up base’. The drawback is that most plugins require a .org site (which you have to pay for). So yeah…stuff like a newsletter signup form/popup or a lot of customization isn’t possible in the basic .com. Still, it’s a great option if you ask me.

    1. Thanks, Nate! I’ve had my wordpress for quite a while, but thought I should have a ‘proper’ website. However, it hasn’t turned out to be the best idea! I’m thinking of keeping my Wix site for the newsletter and when I’m more established and have a little spare cash, I may pay for premium? Not sure when that will be, though!

Leave a Reply

