Hobbies · Musings · personal stuff · writing

Am I Crazy?

I think the answer is, probably…Actually, scratch that…Yes. Yes, I am!! I must be to put myself through the agonizing self-doubt that comes with hammering my way out of the mould others use to confine me. And defining me with society’s predisposed expectations.

I want to be an author. I love to write.

Wait! I am an author. Right? I’ve got two published stories. Therefore, I must be an author. It’s what I should call myself when people ask, but something always glues my tongue to the roof of my mouth, stopping me from admiting that what I’d really like to do as a job is…write…Invent worlds, characters, adventures, weird creatures and new magics.

That in my spare time I rather enjoy visiting castles and Leeds Armoury. I like to gawk at all the weapony. To see how people lived in the past. History is fascinating to me.

Birds of prey are amazing! (just thought I’d throw that out there) Another interest.

I like to weave my research into my stories and find new ways of doing the mundane.

Oh, and I enjoy baking. I find it relaxing. It also helps me to think and I come up with the odd storyline or plot while elbow deep in flour! 🙂

I think it’s important to enjoy the little things as well as the big and mind-blowing.

My new favourite saying is: ‘Aspire to Dream’ And I think that’s what I’ll do!

Leave a Reply

