self-publishing · writing

Prices And Promotions

Ok, so for a while now I’ve been planning on tidying up my cover for the short I published on Amazon: Sorceress: Beware What You Believe and I’ve actually managed to find a little time and get the changes done. The new title will be Sorceress Of Demon’s Wood, and while the main picture is the same, I’ve neatened the title section and made it less ugly looking! I’ve also adjusted my royalties so I could reduce the ebook price to a permanent $0.99 and £0.99 in UK.

I’ve set the price for Vastian Lore to $2.99 an £1.99 in UK. The paperback is a little more complicated, given I wanted to set a price that wasn’t too high. I’ll update once I’ve got confirmation of all the information and I’ve approved the proof, providing it all goes well when it turns up in the post (hopefully this week).

The cover for Sorceress is still showing the old one at the moment, but it should get updated within the next few days or so!

It’s been a busy few weeks for me, writing, editing and publishing Vastian Lore. I’ve decided to give myself a bit of time off, which basically means a rest from writing while I finish some of those DIY jobs in the house and clear the rest of our eldest’s bedroom, so she no longer has canvas’s waiting to be hung, mirrors, empty boxes, and a random selection of bowling balls! 😉

The plan for my next writing project is to complete the final draft and edit my novel, Wolf Born, and to also complete a stand alone book titled: Oath Of God (title may be revised). I’m debating whether to try and do both self-publishing and traditional, but I’m not sure how this will go, as yet? I’m still working on it!

*Just had to edit, because I forgot some stuff*

Anyhow, I will be doing a little promotion for my novella: Vastian Lore

The possibilities are:

  • Bookmarks
  • signed copies of said book
  • copies of original artwork in poster form

I’m hoping this will be a good idea, not just for promotion, but also for the fun of designing and getting some cool bookmarks made!

Hope everyone had a great Halloween!

And thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

