editing · self-publishing

It’s Crunch Time

Well…*pause for effect* or more like get my bearings…

Anyhow, it’s happening. Oh, yes!

Finally, there are only 18 pages left of editing for Vastian Lore.

I’ll be sorting the ebook on Saturday and getting that set up as well as finising off my interior etc. for Createspace.

Next Monday, I hope to do a post with the finished cover and bit more information regarding the paperback version. I’m not sure if that will come out at the same time as the ebook due to waiting for the preview copy and how long that process will take, especially if I have to make any changes before publication.

It’ll be an interesting day when I get to hold a physical copy of my book.

Then, I’ll be taking a little time off to recuperate, before cracking on with finishing up my full-length novel.

Hmmm…think I’ll be needing a heck of a lot more printer paper. 🙂

So, back to the ebook, I’m hoping to do a pre-order for this, and the paperback, but we’ll see what happens. I’ll post with updates once I’ve set everything up.

It’s quite exciting, and also daunting, to be responsible for almost every aspect of self-publishing, but I’m sure once I get the hang of it I’ll get the next book sorted much quicker and know more of how the process works.

I’ve still got some work to do on my blurb, a few tweeks here and there. There’s also the acknowledgments page to finish and a little formatting, which I’m not a fan of, but I have to learn in order to improve.

A lot of work has gone into Vastian Lore, which I hope shows through on the page. It hasn’t been an easy process with the editing, but gradually, it’s got there at a steady pace.

Now, it’s the final polish.

And that reminds me, I’d better get back to those pages!

Thanks for reading 🙂

2 thoughts on “It’s Crunch Time

Leave a Reply

