editing · personal stuff · self-publishing · writing

Yeah, I Know It’s Not Friday, But…

Time is not on my side this week, and it’s unlikely that will change for the whole of August!

Editing Vastian Lore is proving tricky, not helped by the fact that the printer decided now was the time to run low on black ink, which hasn’t helped matters.

I’ve printed off some pages of the novella that my previous editor did for me and now I’m working through it page by page and making the changes suggested and also checking it with my original, if I get confused by something the editor put. All of that is slowing me down and it’s frustrating when things don’t work right.

The dogs are a bit miffed that they can’t lay on the sofa beside me as it is now a field of paperwork.

I’m on my laptop at the moment because the main computer is being a pain in the butt and not wanting to cooperate with my very hectic schedule. It’s annoying not having a decent workspace.

Hopefully that will change with the move and I’ll update once I’ve got my new outdoor office sorted, which I’m quite excited about as it will give me the space to work and not have to think about what mess I make!! I can just shut the door and go back in the house, knowing it’ll all be where I left it when I go back and not scattered by the horde of cats.

So, there’s the move and this weekend the Sheffield Film and Comicon. I’ve still got some work to do with outfits, not just for me, but for the whole family. Ironing *yuck* and making sure everything’s ready for the day!

I’m concerned I won’t meet my deadline for Vastian Lore. I wanted it out by August 2015 and I’m not sure if that will be possible now?

Why is it always so hectic? I’ve got this huge checklist and it seems to just get longer!! :/

*sigh* Well, I’ll just have to get on with it and keep my fingers crossed it will all work out.

I’ll blog my progress (or lack thereof) in my regular Monday blog.

Thanks for reading!!

Leave a Reply

