artwork · self-publishing · writing

It’s Monday! Let’s Talk Scriptorium…And Other Things!

Ok, so some of you great folks who have been reading my blog for a while will probably recall me mentioning the joint project, The Scriptorium, which is a mix of Flash Fiction every month, blogs, possibility of a future anthology, alongside four other writers/authors. A bit of a mouthful and a lot to take in, I know.

Well, The Scriptorium was a vague idea in the beginning, which I mentioned to @gunterwriting and it kind of snowballed from there, really! It started with joint writer conferences, a few others joining and eager to be a part of the project. In the end, the members were chosen, including myself, @gunterwriting, @TheRiseOfAredor, @london_Nathalie and Allison Rose.

It hasn’t been easy. With different people, different ideas, and different timezones. It can be hard to communicate in a way that everyone can respond at the same time, but we have cemented the deadline for all future Flash Fiction for between 5-7th of every month, in order to get the next month’s theme and voting out in good time. The blogging will also be split between us all, and should be done twice a month, the idea being the 15th and the 30th of every month. It should be interesting having a mix of folks doing the blogging, and help bring more traffic to the website. There’s also the chance to vote on your favourite Flash Fiction too!

If you’re interested in reading some intriguing Flash Fiction and voting, please visit us at thescriptoriumanth.wix.com/authors

Comments are always welcome, including any suggestions you may have regarding future Flash Fiction etc.

We’re also on Twitter @TheScriptorium5

Who knows where it will lead, but the chance to do regular Flash Fiction is great!!

Anyhow, from my recent blogs, most of you will know I’ve been busy getting on with editing my novella, Vastian Lore and getting the coverart sorted. Once I have more news I’ll be updating and sending out a newsletter via my website: blackdragon80.wix.com/s-c-gregory-author

I’ve got a short story to do and get self-published as an ebook, which should be out Autumn/Winter 2015. It’s a story that was available on Wattpad, but has been updated, edited and nicely polished for publication! πŸ™‚

I’ve got my novel to do, plus the next two books in the series, before going on to my next projects, which will include two standalone books. All this should happen between 2016-2017, depending on editing and all the other adminΒ that needs to be done for publishing.

Another idea, which is a little bit of a vague dream at the moment, is the prospect of artwork to be available to buy. This art will be related to my work and likely provided by the artist who has done all my artwork so far.

My Novella, Vastian Lore is almost completed…I’ve had the artwork sent to me…Who would like a sneek peak?

Of course you would, right? πŸ˜‰

Vastian Lore Artwork 2015 resized

Hope you like it!! I know I do! πŸ˜€

Thanks for reading!

Updates soon…

4 thoughts on “It’s Monday! Let’s Talk Scriptorium…And Other Things!

    1. Thanks! Me too! The artist is Becky Hargreaves. She’s really good at taking my ideas and turning them into a stunning image. She also did the artwork that is on all my social media accounts and my website! πŸ™‚

      1. Well you’ve found yourself an awesome artist! Makes me want to see what goes underneath that cover! πŸ™‚

      2. πŸ™‚ Me too!! Oh wait, I’m the writer, I should already know that, right? LOL πŸ˜€ Anyhow, I do think Becky has captured just what I wanted with the imagery for the cover. Now, I just need to sort those edits out!

Leave a Reply

