self-publishing · writing

Post Number 3 For This Week!! (Newsletters! Oh My!)

Well, I try to get my newsletter out by the 7th of every month. This time, it’s going to be a bit late due to the fact that dealing with the redrafting after the edit. My novella, Vastian Lore, should be out by the end of August, if it all goes well and nothing else holds me back. So, the newsletter will have a little excerpt, a peek at the artwork for the cover and a release date! *fingers crossed*

I’ve had a suggestion from a fellow writer to do pre-orders. I was toying with the idea, but wasn’t sure. This is mainly down to not ever having dealt with Createspace and not knowing all the ins and outs of how long that process will take. I want all my formatting to be the best it can be and no mistakes. I also want to order an advance copy to make sure the paperback version looks good and there are no typos etc. So, calculating a pre-order and release date might prove to be a little tricky. However, I’ll do my best!

I have been researching and looking at Createspace, and the questions other writers ask, so I know that Creatspace like things a certain way and will endeavor to stick to their protocols etc.

The artist who has done my cover is coming over next week to take a look at formatting, doing titles, and setting up the spine and cover of the book alongside me. I’m hoping to get all that complete by next Friday.

I’ll be sorting the MS out during that time as well sorting out some stuff for the Comicon we’re attending next weekend and the endless packing of boxes for the move!

I’ll be back to my regular twice weekly blogging next week!!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

